City Council

Monday 20 June 2022

PRESENT:

Lord Mayor, in the Chair.

Deputy Lord Mayor, Vice Chair.

Councillors Allen, Mrs Beer, Bingley, Mrs Bowyer, Briars-Delve, Burden, Carlyle, Churchill, Coker, Collins, Dr Cree, Cresswell, Darcy, Deacon, Drean, Evans OBE, Finn, Goslin, Harrison, Hendy, Holloway, Hulme, Laing, Loveridge, Dr Mahony, Nicholson, Partridge, Patel, Mrs Pengelly, Poyser, Reilly, Rennie, Riley, Salmon, Shayer, Singh, R Smith, Stevens, Stoneman, Tippetts, Tofan, Tuffin, Tuohy, Wakeham, Ms Watkin and Wheeler.

Apologies for absence: Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Mrs Bridgeman, Haydon, Kelly, Lowry, Lugger, McDonald, Murphy and Vincent

The meeting started at 1.45 pm and finished at 2.00 pm.

Note: The full discussion can be viewed on the webcast of the City Council meeting at <u>www.plymouth.gov.uk</u>. At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

10. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest made by councillors in accordance with the code of conduct.

11. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

Councillor Bingley (Leader of the Council) introduced the nomination of Mr. Ian Bowyer, Mr. David James and Mr. Glenn Jordan as Honorary Aldermen. The motion was seconded by Councillor Evans OBE (Leader of the opposition).

Council <u>agreed</u> that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on Mr. Ian Bowyer, Mr. David James and Mr. Glenn Jordan the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council.

The Lord Mayor On behalf of Council offered her congratulations to former Councillors lan Bowyer, David James and Glenn Jordan. This page is intentionally left blank